CD: $12.97 | Digital: $9.99

“This is that pure jazzbo stuff you always come back to no matter how you've filled sweet teeth or taken flights of fancy. Killer stuff throughout.” –Midwest Record

Walt Weiskopf - Tenorsax 
Carl Winther - Piano 
Andreas Lang - Bass 
Anders Mogensen - Drums 

Featuring jazz tenor giant, composer, author Walt Weiskopf, and three of Europe's most exciting rhythm section artists: pianist Carl Winther, bassist Andreas Lang, and drummer Anders Mogensen, the album showcases the confluence of the most sought-after and highly-acclaimed contemporary international jazz musicians of our time.

Recorded in Copenhagen at the conclusion of WWEQ’s European and Scandinavia tour earlier this year, “Worldwide” is now available for pre-order until May 2, 2019, and features all compositions written by Weiskopf, rounded out with “Soultrane,” written by Tadd Dameron and “The Pawnbroker” by the legendary Quincy Jones.

“The chance to work with musicians of like-mind is priceless, says Weiskopf. I’ve had the opportunity to perform with these three amazing Danish jazz musicians for the past few years. Our collaboration together to record ‘Worldwide’ is the culmination of these efforts thus far.”

Says All About Jazz about Weiskopf and his music, “Walt is freed up to take off on an improvisatory spectacle that paints the story of his great talent.”

With twenty critically-acclaimed albums and countless sideman credits, Weiskopf is touring this year, for the fifteenth year, with Steely Dan. Weiskopf started his career with the Buddy Rich band at the age of 21. In the years since, he has released 20 CD's featuring a stellar cast of the best contemporary jazz musicians including Brad Mehldau, John Pattituci, Joe Magnarelli, Renee Rosnes, Joe Locke, Conrad Herwig, Peter Zak, Billy Drummond, and Peter Washington to name a few.

Led by co-founder/singer Donald Fagen, Steely Dan has been continuing as a touring act since the 2017 death of co-founder Walter Becker. The band is best known for hits such as “Do it Again,” “Reelin' In the Years,” “Josie,” “Deacon Blues,” “Peg,” and “Hey Nineteen,” among many others. Steely Dan 2019 U.S Tour tickets are on sale now at www.steelydanofficial.com.


All compositions written by Walt Weiskopf, except Soultrane written by Tadd Dameron and The Pawnbroker written by Quincy Jones. 

Produced by Walt Weiskopf 

Recorded on January 29th 2019 at Millfactory. Engineer: Boe Larsen 

Mixed and Mastered on February 5th and 6th 2019 by Peter Hellesøe 

Cover Painting: Jenny Winther 
Cover design: Carl Winther and Jivin Cameron 

Thanks to: 
Venues in Denmark, Norway and Germany. Dansk Kapelmesterforening for economic support. Henrik Fuglesang at Believe Music. Jean-Francois Bescond at D’Addario, Paris. 

Walt Weiskopf plays D'Addario Select Jazz reeds. 
Anders Mogensen plays Zildjian Cymbals, Evans Drumheads and Pro-Mark Sticks. 

Compositions by Walt Weiskopf are published by Contrary Mary Music, BMI